Already know what you're looking for?

Walter Jones Scholarships

Provided by: Carlisle Charitable Trust

Provided by: Carlisle Charitable Trust

Value: Varying

Tenure: One year


The Walter Jones Scholarships were established in 2000 following an endowment by the Carlisle Charitable Trust to support undergraduate students in the Science Faculty.

The scholarships aim to assist students in completing their degrees where, due to financial difficulties, they may be otherwise unable to do so. The scholarship covers domestic tuition fees for one year of study. 

New Zealand citizens who are enrolled bull-time in the final year or penultimate year of a Bachelor of Science or Bachelor of Science (Hons) are eligible to apply. In addition, students must hold a grade point average of at least B+.